Legendary Rallye Monte-Carlo Winners: A Journey Through Time

Born in 1963, the Alpine A110 excelled in rallies, winning Monte-Carlo (1971, 1973) and the inaugural World Rally Championship, outperforming Ford and Fiat.

Alpine A110

The Citroën C4, mastered by Loeb and Elena, clinched Rallye Monte-Carlo in 2007 and 2008, contributing to Citroën's status as a top manufacturer with 10 wins.

Citroën C4

Citroën DS/ID

The Citroën DS/ID, essentially the same car, marked its Rallye Monte-Carlo legacy with an ID's win in 1959 and a controversial DS victory in 1966, after the top four cars were disqualified, stirring one of the event's most notable controversies.

The Citroën DS3, driven by Loeb and Elena, clinched Rallye Monte-Carlo in 2012 and 2013, marking the last Citroën to secure multiple wins in the iconic race.

Citroën DS3

Citroën Xsara

Citroën Xsara clinched a Monte-Carlo hat-trick (2003-2005) with Loeb and Elena, marking Citroën's rally dominance.

Delahaye 135

Delahaye 135 triumphed in 1937 Rallye Monte-Carlo and shared a historic 'one and a half' victory in 1939.

Ford Escort Cosworth triumphed in Rallye Monte-Carlo (1994, 1996), showcasing Delecour's skill and Ford's rally legacy.

Ford Escort Cosworth

Ford Fiesta

Ford Fiesta clinched Monte wins in 2010 (Hirvonen/Lehtinen) and 2017-2018 (Ogier/Ingrassia), showcasing adaptability with its diverse engine types.

The Hotchkiss 686, with its robust 3.5L engine, excelled in Rallye Monte-Carlo, winning in 1939 (tied), 1949, and 1950, even as its driver battled flu.

Hotchkiss 686

The Hotchkiss AM, a trailblazer in Rallye Monte-Carlo, achieved the first hat-trick (1932-1934) and set records with six wins by 1950, securing its place as a historic rally icon.

Hotchkiss AM

Lancia Delta

The Lancia Delta, a turbocharged marvel, clinched six Rallye Monte-Carlo wins in seven years, highlighting Lancia's record as the event's most triumphant manufacturer.

Lancia Stratos

The Lancia Stratos, with its Ferrari V6 engine, dominated the 1970s rally scene, securing three consecutive Rallye Monte-Carlo wins (1975-1977) and contributing significantly to Lancia's record victories.

The iconic Mini clinched three undisputed Rallye Monte-Carlo wins (1964, 1965, 1967), with a controversial disqualification in 1966, marking its enduring rally legacy.


Tommi Mäkinen's trio of consecutive Rallye Monte-Carlo wins (1999-2001) in the Mitsubishi Lancer Evo marked a historic moment, aligning Mitsubishi with an elite group of three-time victors.

Mitsubishi Lancer Evo

Peugeot 207

The Peugeot 207 stands out as the sole model to clinch multiple Rallye Monte-Carlo wins, triumphing in 2009 and 2011 during the Intercontinental Rally Challenge era.

Porsche 911

The Porsche 911, famed for its rear-engine traction, clinched four Rallye Monte-Carlo wins (1968, 1969, 1970, 1978), marking a shift in rally dominance post-Mini era.

The Saab 96, with its modest 841cc engine, defied odds by winning Rallye Monte-Carlo in 1962 and 1963, driven by the legendary Erik Carlsson.

Saab 96

Subaru Impreza

The Subaru Impreza, a rally icon, clinched three Rallye Monte-Carlo wins (1995, 1997, 2002), cementing its status alongside the Mitsubishi Evo as a defining car of its era.

Toyota Celica

The Toyota Celica, a trailblazer among Japanese cars, clinched Rallye Monte-Carlo victories in 1991 and 1993, showcasing its prowess before the rise of Mitsubishi and Subaru.

Toyota Yaris

Sébastien Ogier clinched two Rallye Monte-Carlo wins (2021, 2023) in the Toyota Yaris, a testament to its consistent podium presence since 2017.

Volkswagen Polo

The Volkswagen Polo, driven by Ogier and Ingrassia, dominated Rallye Monte-Carlo (2014-2016), marking its place among the elite with consecutive wins and a historic 1-2-3 finish in 2015.